For an operator. A proposal based on a public-source case, not a company plan or a return forecast.
What the peer actually reports
Which assets?
Montney deployment described in an IOCaaS technical case. Asset denominator is not disclosed.
Who acts?
Surveillance supports artificial lift, hydrate risk and compressor operation. The account does not establish control authority.
What is reported?
3–4% production above forecast and about 5% lower lease operating expense. A 6% improvement is prospective.
Measurement period
Four-month deployment followed by four months of operations in the reported account.
Comparison baseline
Production versus forecast; detailed forecast construction and the expense comparison are not disclosed.
Who reports it?
Vendor-authored technical account
Full costs
Full implementation and ongoing costs are not disclosed in the selected sources.
What remains unresolved?
Above forecast is not a controlled uplift. No new hardware does not mean no implementation or service cost.
What to establish before a trial
Verify SCADA and historian readiness, forecast construction, asset coverage and who approves each operating change.
Suggested owner: Production engineering and operations technology (proposed role, not a confirmed contact).
Measure: Production versus a frozen forecast, with matched operating conditions and all service and labor costs.
Stop or redesign: Stop if the forecast baseline keeps changing or recommendations create more unplanned work than they remove.
Fix the baseline and measurement period before changing the work. Define approval, override and fallback responsibilities. Include integration, human review, ongoing service and support costs. Check whether the benefit lasts after the pilot.
Original sources and locations
Field deployments of AI-based IOCaaS · 2026-04-01 Vendor-authored technical case article. Location: Kaybob and Montney deployment sections; integration and measurement-period paragraphs Register review: Full vendor-authored JPT article rechecked 6 October 2026; accessed 2026-10-18. Disclosure is not independent outcome validation.
An editorial comparison of twelve selected profiles already in the Sunya register. Categories describe the action authority established by the selected sources, not safety certification or a maturity score. Evaluation ideas are Sunya proposals, not company plans, buying intent or measured returns.