9 AI initiative profiles for Chevron across 7 departments, with evidence grades and source links. Strongest evidence: B · Primary publication — ApEX multi-agent exploration search.
B · Primary publication · Operating · Exploration & geoscience
Corpus size: >1 million files / 4 TB (Company-reported)
Source (2025-11-12)
C · Vendor-reported · Announced · HSE & emissions
No quantified results disclosed
Source (2026-06-02)
C · Vendor-reported · Operating · Production & field operations
5% lower LOE; BOE output about 6% above original projection after normalizing for new-drill wells, in first year.
Source (2026-04-01)
C · Vendor-reported · Scaled · U.S. plus five international locations; business units not specified. · Supply chain & logistics
Source (2025-10-15)
D · Secondary / unverified · Announced · Reservoir engineering & field development
No quantified results disclosed
Source (2025-11-12)
D · Secondary / unverified · Operating · Exploration & geoscience
Not separately disclosed
Source (2025-11-12)
D · Secondary / unverified · Scaled · over half of employees · IT, data & enterprise transformation
Over half of employees have tool access
Source (2025-11-12)
D · Secondary / unverified · Announced · IT, data & enterprise transformation
Potential billions annually
Source (2025-11-12)
D · Secondary / unverified · Unclear · Commercial, power & infrastructure
~2.67 GW; 20-year PPA; first power targeted 2028
Source (2025-11-12 / 2026-06-22)
Company and vendor statements are attributed, not independently validated. Evidence grades: A operator filing, B operator release, C vendor-reported, D secondary or unverified.