Skip to content
SUNYA
Sunya / Energy AI research

Presidio Production / FTW Technologies live AI well surveillance and production intelligence at Presidio

AI-231 · Source-linked project profile. Read the scope, reported result and what remains unknown.

Open the interactive projectHow to read this evidence

What the source says

Operating surveillance and production intelligence, with an achieved-result claim kept separate from wider agent plans.

Company
Presidio Production
Department
Production & field operations
Record type
company_adoption
Disclosed stage
Operating: approximately 2,000 wells on intelligence platform; field engineers receive DOUG recommendations. This is not fleet-wide autonomous control.
Source date
2026-08-17
Source-date precision
day
Source provenance
A · Operator filing
Review disposition
Source-attributed; not an independent validation

Reported result

Operator reports 2.3% AI-linked production uplift through Q2: 1.4 points from DOUG and nearly 1 point from adjacent initiatives. DOUG averaged ~400 boe/d over the prior three months. Controllers on 24 wells: 2,680 to 2,946 Mcf/day, roughly 10% on that population. Weekend production reportedly rose 2.5%, with comparison baseline undisclosed. These overlap the program total; do not add them. $4.5m annualized revenue covers the initiatives, not net cash or DOUG alone. August 17 deck repeats 2.3% YTD, targets 3–5%, and cites ~2,300 platform wells on its GOAL slide. $2.5m per uplift point is illustrative revenue sensitivity.

What this does not establish

Company-reported attribution; no independent counterfactual or full costs. The August 11 release says ~1%, August 12 remarks report 2.3%, and August 17 slides repeat 2.3% YTD; dates and populations need reconciliation. The Q2 call describes ~2,000 platform wells; the goal slide cites ~2,300. Platform coverage is not proof that every well is under autonomous control. Budget agents, acquisition screening and full-fleet orchestration remain roadmap items. $4.5m annualized revenue across initiatives and $2.5m per uplift point are different measures; neither is net cash ROI. No-new-drilling or no-capex language does not disclose software, controller, staffing or support costs. Controller pre/post periods, matched wells, decline adjustments, weekend baseline and controller safeguards remain unspecified. The 24 controller wells are a separate population from platform coverage.

The issuer connects field surveillance, staff knowledge and operating recommendations. The wider agent program and production target require follow-through; comparable net returns remain undisclosed.

Original sources

Disclosure history

FTW Technologies live AI well surveillance and production intelligence at Presidio

Presidio says a 24/7 AI surveillance tool is live in well surveillance and production intelligence and available to all operators and engineers. Users can query live production data in natural language. The underlying well-intelligence layer combines field pumper voice/text observations with well files, drilling and completion reports, production volumes, and geology. Operations staff remain central; an asset-intelligence group uses analytics to drive field efficiencies. The deck also describes machine-learning pump-by-exception routing: high-cash-flow wells receive daily visits and other wells are visited on exceptions; field crews remain responsible for action.

Company-reported attribution; no independent counterfactual or full costs. The August 11 release says ~1%, August 12 remarks report 2.3%, and August 17 slides repeat 2.3% YTD; dates and populations need reconciliation. The Q2 call describes ~2,000 platform wells; the goal slide cites ~2,300. Platform coverage is not proof that every well is under autonomous control. Budget agents, acquisition screening and full-fleet orchestration remain roadmap items. $4.5m annualized revenue across initiatives and $2.5m per uplift point are different measures; neither is net cash ROI. No-new-drilling or no-capex language does not disclose software, controller, staffing or support costs. Controller pre/post periods, matched wells, decline adjustments, weekend baseline and controller safeguards remain unspecified. The 24 controller wells are a separate population from platform coverage.

DOUG surveillance, weekend routing and plunger optimization: Q2 update

Presidio’s Q2 call distinguishes DOUG recommendations, weekend visit routing and automatic plunger-cycle adjustments. DOUG alerts field engineers; pumpers receive a prioritized map. Controllers on 24 wells continuously adjust cycle timing. Management says field judgment remains with staff; controller safeguards are unspecified.

Already-reviewed source, not a new deployment. No matched control, decline adjustment or full costs. Existing $4.5m annualized program revenue is not net cash. Platform coverage (~2,000 call / ~2,300 later goal slide) is not controller coverage.

August presentation: achieved uplift, platform scope and 2026 roadmap

The August deck repeats 2.3% YTD AI-linked production uplift and a 3–5% 2026 target. It describes live surveillance and natural-language production queries. Its goal slide cites roughly 2,300 platform wells; fleet-wide agentic orchestration, budget agents and automatic acquisition screening appear in the 2026 deployment column, not the NOW column.

Company-reported attribution; no independent counterfactual or full costs. The August 11 release says ~1%, August 12 remarks report 2.3%, and August 17 slides repeat 2.3% YTD; dates and populations need reconciliation. The Q2 call describes ~2,000 platform wells; the goal slide cites ~2,300. Platform coverage is not proof that every well is under autonomous control. Budget agents, acquisition screening and full-fleet orchestration remain roadmap items. $4.5m annualized revenue across initiatives and $2.5m per uplift point are different measures; neither is net cash ROI. No-new-drilling or no-capex language does not disclose software, controller, staffing or support costs.

A source grade describes provenance, not independent verification. This is a research profile, not a measure of net return. Report a correction.