A useful example of recommendations that account for field constraints. Ask how many recommendations were accepted, what changed in the field and how incremental production was calculated.
Company
BPX Energy
Department
Production & field operations
Record type
company_adoption
Disclosed stage
Pilot on a 441-well asset; result population limited to wells adopting recommendations
Source date
2026
Source-date precision
year
Source provenance
C · Supplier-reported
Review disposition
Source-attributed; not an independent validation
Reported result
Authors report average 6% incremental oil on wells that adopted recommendations, plus more than 20% lower average field gas-lift use. The number of adopting wells is not disclosed.
What this does not establish
The 6% result applies to wells adopting recommendations, not all 441 wells. The gas-lift figure is a separate resource-use measure. Duration, adopter count, comparison method, costs and net return are not disclosed. The operator/vendor-coauthored abstract is not independent validation. The source is dated 2026; an exact publication or deployment day is not established.
A useful example of recommendations that account for field constraints. Ask how many recommendations were accepted, what changed in the field and how incremental production was calculated.
SWPSC 2026051 abstract: method, 441-well asset and reported results
Disclosure history
Daily lift recommendations across a 441-well Permian pilot
Xecta combines physics-based well-flow models with AI and historical and daily production data. It recommends gas-lift injection rates, ESP frequencies, lift-system transitions and acid-job candidates, while considering shared compressor and injection-pressure constraints.
The 6% result applies to wells adopting recommendations, not all 441 wells. The gas-lift figure is a separate resource-use measure. Duration, adopter count, comparison method, costs and net return are not disclosed. The operator/vendor-coauthored abstract is not independent validation. The source is dated 2026; an exact publication or deployment day is not established.
A source grade describes provenance, not independent verification. This is a research profile, not a measure of net return. Report a correction.